The Administration Building


The University of Idaho is a member of the Association of Public Land Grant Universities (APLU) and is regionally accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU).

College of Engineering graduate programs are supported by its undergraduate programs. The following undergraduate degree programs are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET,
  • Chemical Engineering (B.S.Ch.E.)
  • Civil Engineering (B.S.C.E.)
  • Computer Engineering (B.S.Comp.E.)
  • Electrical Engineering (B.S.E.E.)
  • Materials Science Engineering (B.S.M.S.E.)
  • Mechanical Engineering (B.S.M.E.)
The Computer Science degree (B.S.C.S.) program is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET,


Engineering Outreach is affiliated with Defense Activity for Non-Traditional Education Support (DANTES) and the university's programs are approved by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA).